Course Description

Agricultural Science (Double Major) is an international course studied at many colleges of education in Nigeria and other countries. No country can do without agriculture which makes this course versatile and one of the most studied courses in the university and colleges of education. with a degree in this field, you stand a chance to start up your own company or work in one of the big green industries around.

The core goal of this course is to train professionals in the various sectors of agriculture on the effective use of modern technologies, tools, and equipment in the practical aspect of agriculture. If you want to succeed in agriculture, then you need to take this course as it will help you understand how plants behave on different soils and the various tools, chemicals, and techniques you can take to improve.

Subject Combination for JAMB

Here are the courses to combine when filling this course for JAMB UTME

Agricultural Science is compulsory, Chemistry is compulsory, then pick from Biology/General Science or Mathematics.

Course Cut of Point

160 is the minimum cut off point for AGRICULTURAL SCIENCE (DOUBLE MAJOR) as specified by JAMB.

Also, the required cut-of-points for this course (AGRICULTURAL SCIENCE (DOUBLE MAJOR)) depends on the school you are applying for, basically many schools have a different minimum cut of marks for accepting students in this area, which may be higher or even lower than JAMB recommend. Also, it is important to note that your O'level result (WAEC, NECO, GCE etc) is a primary criteria for screening, continue reading to know the required subjects you must have on your O'Level result


SSC credit passes in English Language and any three (3) of 1. Agricultural Science 2. Mathematics 3. Chemistry 4. Biology 5. Health Science 6. Integrated/Rural Science 7. Physics 8. Nature Study and 9. General Science. NB GROUP A: 1. Agricultural Science 2. Biology 3. Nutrition 4. Health Science. 5. Applied Biology GROUP B: 1. Physics 2. Chemistry 3. Mathematics 4.Basic Mathematics/Arithmetic Process 5. Economics 6. Geography 7. Social Studies 8. Integrated Science 9. General Science




School Cut-of-points
Adeyemi College of Education, P.M.B. 520 Ondo, Ondo State.
Federal College of Education, Osiele, Abeokuta, Ogun State.
Abia State College of Education (Technical), Arochukwu
Federal College of Education, Kano
Federal College of Education, Katsina,
Federal College of Education, Kontagora
Federal College of Education, Obudu,
Federal College of Education, Okene,
Federal College of Education, Pankshin
Fed. College of Educ. Yola
Fed. College of Educ. Zaria
Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka
Federal College of Education (Technical), Asaba
Federal College of Education (Technical), Bichi
Federal College Education (Technical), Gombe
Federal College of Education (Technical), Gusau (Female Only)
Federal College of Education (Technical), Omoku
Federal College of Education (Technical), Potiskum
Federal College of Education (Technical), Umunze
Federal College of Education, Eha-Amufu

AGRIC SCIENCE DM Special Consideration



Powered by Success Techmax copyright (c) 2022