WAEC 2020 GCE (2nd Series) Registration Has Commenced

WAEC 2020 GCE (2nd Series) Registration Has Commenced cover


This is to inform intending candidates that the West African Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) for Private Candidates, 2020 academic session for second Series registration has commenced on Wednesday June 10th, 2020.

The chairman of the examination board said the examination will be urban-based and will be conducted at a period to be announced in due course. And the subjecys available are thirty-Six in number.

candidates are advised to visit the WAEC official website "www.waecnigeria.org" to confirm available examination towns and subjects before obtaining the registration PIN.

The rgistration will be online. After obtaining the Registration PIN, candidates are requested to log on to www.waecnigeria.org for registration. Candidates should also note that the registration procedure has been designed to request for biometric features that will be used for validation at the examination centres.

The Registration Period

The 2020 WAEC GCE registration period is from Wednesday June 10th, 2020 to Friday July 31st, 2020.

Application procedure

Interested candidates are expected to pay a registration fee of Thirteen Thousand, Nine Hundred and Fifty Naira (N13,950) only. After which there are to obtain the Registration PIN and Information VCD:

the banks to be used are as follow;

Access Bank Plc;

First Bank of Nig. Ltd;

Sterling Bank Plc

Zenith Bank Plc;

Diamond Bank Plc;

First City Monument Bank Plc;

Skye Bank Plc;

Union Bank of Nigeria Plc;

Ecobank Ltd;

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc;

Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc;

United Bank for Africa Plc;

Fidelity Bank Plc;

Heritage Bank Plc;

Standard Chartered Bank Plc;

Unity Bank Plc;

WEMA Bank Plc.

In addition, candidates will be required to pay Five Hundred Naira (N500.00) foe bank charges.

After obtaining the Registration PIN, candidates should log on to https://registration.waecdirect.org/ for registration.

Powered by Success Techmax copyright (c) 2022