University of Nigeria Nsukka UNN

University of Nigeria Nsukka

School Type: Universities
Sponsor: Federal
UNN Admission Info:
UNN is open for application to new intake
Interested candidates can find below the website address and portal for application, if you have trouble applying, use the contact information provided here for documented steps and procedures to successfully complete your application.

The University of Nigeria, commonly referred to as UNN, is a federal university located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria. Founded by Nnamdi Azikiwe in 1955 and formally opened on 7 October 1960, the University of Nigeria has four campuses – Nsukka, Enugu, and Ituku-Ozalla – all located in Enugu State and Aba campus in Abia State

The University of Nigeria was the first full-fledged indigenous and first autonomous university in Nigeria,[5] modelled upon the American educational system. It is the first land-grant university in Africa and one of the five universities in Nigeria with the highest reputation. The university has 15 Faculties and 102 academic departments. The University offers 82 undergraduate programs and 211 postgraduate programmes.[6]

The university celebrated its 50th anniversary on October 2010.

Recommended Articles

UNN cut off mark

The average cut off mark for UNN is 180. It is important to note that this cut off mark may not be applicable for all courses, some courses may require you to score higher, while some even lower.
To view a complete list of courses and their required cut off mark for UNN. Click here

Where is UNN located?
University of Nigeria Nsukka is located in Enugu State, Nsukka Local Government Area.
School Address: Nsukka, Enugu State Nigeria.
Phone Number: +234
University of Nigeria Nsukka courses and departments:
The following is a list of courses offered in UNN
Courses Cut-of-points
View All Courses

Photos of University of Nigeria Nsukka

UNN News
Powered by Success Techmax copyright (c) 2020